0404-53951

The Courtyard, Shillelagh, Coolattin, Co.Wicklow

Reviews

Our mantra is to run each retreat as if it were our first! We put the same effort and energy into every single retreat. We meet our guest’s expectations through maintaining high standards. We depend greatly on repeat business and referrals and we really appreciate your lovely comments and feedback.

[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
My husband and I have nothing but positive to say about The Courtyard. We made to feel very welcome from start to finish, with a ‘home-away-from-home’ sort of feel the food was an absolute treat and the yoga teaching was insightful and inspiring. Would give 6 stars if we could.
[testimonial]

Claire O’ Malley, 19th March, 2018
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
The Courtyard Retreat Centre this weekend was such a lovely place to relax the mind and stretch the body in yoga. Our Yoga instructor Liz was wonderful and l had so many new positive yoga experiences that challenged me. Liz was mindful of each persons level of yoga. The carriage yoga room has an instant therapeutic and allinging atmosphere conducive to Yoga well-being. Our host Olivia and her family could not have been more welcoming to this unique Courtyard setting in Wicklow. The Courtyard food was delicious, freshly prepared and perfectly wholesome for the yoga exercise. There was enough time between yoga classes to either go for a river walk or sit comfortably around by the open log stove fires in the dairyfarm house within the courtyard and read a book. The overall experience of the Courtyard provides a balanced holistic approach to the mind-body that makes this place really unique. Definitely a thumbs-up from me !
[testimonial]

Ronan O Neill, 19th March, 2018
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
Myself and my Mum had the most fantastic weekend at the Courtyard Yoga Retreat. Everything from the Yoga, to the food, to the setting and the welcome was second to none. Liz Richards is a particularly experienced and excellent yoga teacher. Olivia’s cooking is simply delicious. It is so satisfying, light but filling and extremely tasty and easy to eat. Both Mum and I can’t wait to come back. Thanks v much, Ali
[testimonial]

Ali O Connor, 23rd March, 2018
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
Just back from a most amazing yoga retreat at the courtyard. From the warm welcome, yummy treats by the fire, amazing yoga sessions by Liz, and delicious and nutritious food, it was all just perfect for what I was looking for; rest, restoration, learning, good food and lovely company.
Liz is a great teacher, bringing it right back to the basics and through her almost meditative stream of instruction bringing you to a new level of yoga awareness.
Thank you all at the Courtyard. I will be back!
[testimonial]

Mathilde Murray-Veldt, 14 Jan, 2018
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
Came to the courtyard retreat with my sister last weekend. It did not disappoint…..beautiful surroundings, comfortable accommodation and delicious vegetarian food. Olivia and her family were very welcoming, always on hand and worked so hard to make our weekend effortless. Liz is an amazing yoga teacher. Her classes allowed us to focus on the body, breath and mind. I felt revitalize and relaxed after a weekend of delicious food, excellent yoga and great company. Wonderful way to start the year!
[testimonial]

Geraldine O’ Gara, 15 Jan, 2018
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
Just back from a weekend yoga retreat and feeling renewed and energised. The yoga classes were truly enjoyable and the vegetarian cuisine was excellent! Olivia is the perfect host and created a warm and friendly atmosphere throughout the weekend. I am looking forward to returning and enjoying another gorgeous weekend in this wonderful venue.
[testimonial]

Jackie O’Brien, 14th Jan, 2018
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
Just spent the weekend here . What an amazing place to kick start the year with mind blowing yoga , fantastic food and beautiful surroundings! A great experience I can’t wait to repeat !
[testimonial]

Clara De Paolo, 15th Jan, 2018
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
Words cannot adequately describe how truly amazing the courtyard yoga retreat is … I was looking forward to my weekend but the reality was far better than my expectations. The yoga was incredible and meditative – I learnt more in a weekend than ever before… and the food…… amazing!! A nurturing wellness weekend- I will be back as soon as I can – thank you
[testimonial]

Fiona Barry, 18th Jan, 2018
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
Fantastic day..enjoyed the fresh home made lunch, the desserts & the lovely sweet treats left out for us, The yoga was amazing & Liz is a super teacher, Olivia really made us feel @ home looked after us very well.Great company & beautiful scenic views around the area
Will definitely be back
[testimonial]

Deirdre O Farrell, 10 Dec, 2017
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
Great retreat today. Beautiful venue. Will definitely return �
[testimonial]

Carol O Sullivan, 10 Dec, 2017
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]

Really super weekend in Wicklow. Olivia and Liz made us all feel hugely welcome. The location is perfect and very sensitively restored by Olivia’s dad clearly with a lot of care and attention. The bedrooms are very sweet and the food exactly what the doctor ordered.

The yoga was just what I was looking for and I’d be very surprised if I didn’t pay The Courtyard another visit shortly.
[testimonial]

Rupert, E, 15th Nov, 2017
[testimonial]

 

[testimonials]
Dear Olivia,
It was such a pleasure staying at the Courtard for a wonderful weekend with Naomi.
The Yoga was perfect, just right for me and I loved that extra dimension that Naomi brought to her sessions.The Courtyard is a wonderful conversion. Warm, tasteful and elegant. Well done to you and your parents.
I had a lovely time.
[testimonial]

Hilary, 25 Oct, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
I want to thank you for such a most wonderful time at your retreat and beautiful house. I do so appreciate the wonderful care that you showed me and my friend Maria. I will never forget you and the wonderful experience that I had with you all. I hope to come back soon again!![testimonial]

Emelie, 24 Sept, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Thank you for an incredible weekend! Had such a great and relaxing experience. Gained so much new knowledge and inspiration for my ongoing yoga practise from Liz, she really is a great teacher. Looking forward to visiting you again.[testimonial]

Maria 24 Sept, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Just returned from an amazing weekend at the Courtyard Yoga Retreat. I had little to no yoga previous training and to say I enjoyed the weekend is an understatement. Liz our yogi for the weekend was amazing, super clear in her direction, supportive, patient and truly inspirational, she really helped me to connect my mind and body. The accommodation was fabulous, comfortable, cosy and luxurious all at the same time. Olivia and her family could not be better hosts, accommodating every request with such openness and friendliness. As for the food it is to die for, healthy, tasty and plentiful, you will not be disappointed. I will definitely come back here again and truly recommend anyone looking for a weekend getaway with an opportunity to do yoga to put this on your list of places to go. Thank you for an amazing weekend:-)[testimonial]

Susan B, 7th August, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
These guys get it so right. Beautiful surroundings, attainable but challenging yoga, and gorgeous food and refreshments in between. Truly a little holiday from life![testimonial]

Alison Mc G, 23 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
I thoroughly enjoyed my day at The Courtyard. Such a wonderful setting that has been so lovingly restored, fabulous people, food and teacher. It was so special to have the opportunity to enjoy such an inspiring day and for such a worthwhile cause. If you haven’t been you are certainly missing out, peace, tranquility and the most beautiful yoga studio ever awaits you. Best of luck to all of you[testimonial]

Fiona P, 25 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Just back from a fabulous weekend in the Courtyard Yoga Retreat. Can’t recommend it highly enough. The accommodation is stunning, food is amazing and the yoga, with teacher Naomi (Elements Yoga) was excellent, really great mix of challenge and fun suitable for all levels. Thank you to Olivia and family for such a lovely time. Best wishes for the future[testimonial]

Ursula K, 17 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
The pictures are real! The atmosphere is very chilled but yet had a subtle energy about the place! Had an amazing day, homemade, healthy & delicious food, all the staff are welcoming and so friendly.
Liz from ananta yoga studios is a super detailed patient teacher.
Olivia welcomes you to her home -which is fabulous.
Really was a special day with yoga outdoors in the sun aswell, and all for a great cause! #hopefoundation[testimonial]

Denise H, 22 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Had a fab day of yoga, yummy healthy food, sunshine and good vibes. Liz Richards is an amazing teacher, I’ve been practising yoga on and off and never had someone explain each move and pose so easy before!! Thanks for a super day!! I’ll defo be back for a full weekend!! Anyone thinking of booking in, do it!!! Such a lovely atmosphere from Olivia and her family. Delighted to be part of fund raising for the Hope Foundation too!! My highlight for the second yoga class outside in the sun!![testimonial]

Niamh Mc I, 22 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Had a fab day of yoga, yummy healthy food, sunshine and good vibes. Liz Richards is an amazing teacher, I’ve been practising yoga on and off and never had someone explain each move and pose so easy before!! Thanks for a super day!! I’ll defo be back for a full weekend!! Anyone thinking of booking in, do it!!! Such a lovely atmosphere from Olivia and her family. Delighted to be part of fund raising for the Hope Foundation too!! My highlight for the second yoga class outside in the sun!![testimonial]

Niamh Mc I, 22 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Had a great weekend at the Courtyard Yoga Retreat thanks to Olivia and her family .Thanks to Tina and Frances for the lovely food. Liz was an inspirational teacher really took us all through the practices with great care and patience. Great roommates Colette, Margot Ruth Kate and Angela and all the other classmates who made the weekend so special. Will definitely return.[testimonial]

Christina R, 17 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
I had such a relaxing weekend loved every minute of it .I will definitely be back. food was fantastic . Liz the yoga teacher was beautiful such a lady thank you so much[testimonial]

Elizabeth D, 16 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Amazing place and food and setting and five star food and care , fab teacher in Liz Richards[testimonial]

Margot S, 16 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Had the most amazing weekend at the retreat. It’s hard to describe how wonderful it was, but let’s just say I’ll definitely be going back and have already signed myself up for a local yoga class, thanks to Liz Richards for showing me how amazing yoga is.[testimonial]

Eden W, 22 July, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonials]

I attended the May retreat, the venue & teacher Liz Richards surpassed my expectations I will definitely return thank you Olivia & beautiful parents for creating such an amazing space, Namaste Gillian

[testimonial]

Gillian M, May 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonials]

Wonderful weekend. Olivia and her family were so welcoming. The food was simply gorgeous. Liz our yoga teacher was super also. I’d highly recommend a weekend at the courtyard retreat.

[testimonial]

Katherine G, May 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonials]

Hi Olivia,

I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you sincerely for a fantastic weekend at the Courtyard.
It was my first time to do a Yoga retreat and I really didn’t know what to expect, but truthfully I couldn’t have been any happier. The setting is absolutely beautiful. The food was just perfect. And the yoga classes themselves were the best that I have ever experienced. Liz is both challenging and supportive, and that is a magic combination that pushes you past your mental limits in the most wonderful way. Please pass my sincere thanks to Liz as well.
I am still enjoying the benefits of the weekend.
I hope I will be back again in the near future.
I wish you all continued success and happiness,
All the very best
Aisling

Aisling G, May 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonials]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Had the most glorious time at the Easter retreat. Gorgeous location, lovely group of people, delicious grub and a Naomi is a fantastic instructor. Thanks for a great stay, Olivia![testimonial]

Niamh B, April, 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
Had an amazing paddy’s weekend retreat. From start to finish everyone was so welcoming. LIZ RICHARDS is a great yoga teacher and I learned and gained so much from her.. a true inspiration .. no matter what stage you are at in yoga Liz will guide you in the right direction. The food oh the food yummy, healthy and very tasty.. Accomidation is super cosy and comfortable full of charm .. overall I can not fault this place and hope to return soon.

[testimonial]
Lisa.M, March 2017 

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Fabulous hosts, fabulous venue, fabulous food and a wonderful teacher. All in all a great retreat – totally relaxing and fully recharging

[testimonial]
Matt.H, March 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonials]Amazing weekend. Great food. Great company. Lovely family run business. Out of this world yoga instructor Sinead O’Connor who was nothing short of fabulous and enlightening.

[testimonial]
Betham.C, Feb 2017

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Everything was perfect on this retreat. Amazing accommodation, yoga classes, atmosphere, hikes/walks, food and every element was presented with warmth and care.Thank you Olivia for the unique and special weekend. Sinéad xxx

[testimonial]
Sinead.S, Feb 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonials]A fabulous retreat. I loved it and will be back next summer. The Courtyard is a beautiful place, lovingly restored and providing a haven in the heart of the countryside to get away and practice great yoga.

[testimonial]

[testimonials]
From start to finish, it was amazing. Very relaxing. The food was beautiful. Liz is an amazing yogi humbled to be apart of her practice. The family that run it are very warm & welcoming. I will DEFO be back. I am already looking forward to my return visit.[testimonial]

Liz R, Jan 2017
[testimonial]

[testimonial]
Abigail.O’B, Nov 2016
[testimonial]

[testimonials]
The Courtyard Yoga Retreat last weekend was the most wonderful present I ever gave to myself. From the moment Noel met us at the gate Friday evening through to the last delicious lunch on the Sunday it as a space and time I will never forget. The yoga sessions given by the fabulous Liz Richards were both challenging and soothing. The bedroom quaint and comfortable and the food so gorgeous and guilt free!!! Thank you to everyone there and I do hope to see you again soon.

[testimonial]
Margaret. D Nov 2016
[testimonial]

[testimonials]An exceptional experience. Highly recommended!!

[testimonial]Zoe.P.M, Nov, 2016

[testimonials]Wonderful place! You made our retreat so enjoyable! And made us all special! Thank you so much for all you guys do!

[testimonial]
Elena, October 2016
[testimonial]

[testimonials]Hi Olivia – I adored the Yoga Retreat at the weekend.
Thanks for a great weekend  – your cooking was exquisite
Adele

[testimonial]Adele, Sept 2016

[testimonials]Just returned from an amazing weekend at the Courtyard Yoga Retreat. I had little to no yoga previous training and to say I enjoyed the weekend is an understatement. Liz our yogi for the weekend was amazing, super clear in her direction, supportive, patient and truly inspirational, she really helped me to connect my mind and body. The accommodation was fabulous, comfortable, cosy and luxurious all at the same time. Olivia and her family could not be better hosts, accommodating every request with such openness and friendliness. As for the food it is to die for, healthy, tasty and plentiful, you will not be disappointed. I will definitely come back here again and truly recommend anyone looking for a weekend getaway with an opportunity to do yoga to put this on your list of places to go. Thank you for an amazing weekend:-)

Susan.B

[testimonial]Susan.B, Aug 2016

[testimonials]What an amazing place!!!
I’ve done yoga retreats all over Ireland and I have now found my favourite retreat, The Courtyard in Wicklow.
The place is simply magical, beautiful food with a relaxed venue, our wonderful hosts Olivia & Noel , the expert guidance of Naomi our yogi and the really cool bunch of fellow like-minded yogis….the perfect place to chill out, practice better yoga, recharge and have a good laugh.
Already booked my next retreat.
Namaste xxx

[testimonial]
Roz M, July 2016

[testimonials]Just back from a fabulous weekend in the Courtyard Yoga Retreat. Can’t recommend it highly enough. The accommodation is stunning, food is amazing and the yoga, with teacher Naomi (Elements Yoga) was excellent, really great mix of challenge and fun suitable for all levels. Thank you to Olivia and family for such a lovely time. Best wishes for the future Ursula K

[testimonial]
Ursula K, July 2016

[testimonials]What an amazing weekend! I couldn’t recommend this retreat highly enough. Thanks to Naomi for the fabulous yoga, loved it! Thanks to Olivia, Noel and Frances for looking after us all so well – the food was so delicious, the setting was just stunning. You’ve thought of so many lovely details and it all comes together to a truly relaxing weekend. Hi to all the lovely people I met on the weekend, such a great mix! I’ll be back for sure

[testimonial]
Marie C, July 2016

[testimonials]I feel like a new woman after amazing yoga retreat in the Courtyard with the fabulous teacher, Naomi Sturdy. Delicious food, great instruction, I slept like a happy baby and will be back in October. Highly recommended. Thanks to Olivia, Noel, Fran and all the lovely people I met there.

[testimonial]
Bernadette P, July 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]So enjoyed this weekend … Yoga & food top class … Everyone involved pulled out all the stops . We were so well looked after ..Thanks so much Naomi Olivia & Noel . See you soon
❤️ Jean C

[testimonial]
Jean C, July 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Thank you Olivia, Noel, Naomi and team for a wonderful weekend. Can’t wait to come back again in October!

[testimonial]
Sarah G, July 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]”What a wonderful place to spend a weekend of yoga, wonderful healthy food and relaxation. The Courtyard is beautiful and accommodation is spotless and cosy. The yoga studio, in particular is stunning, with wooden floors and lots of natural light. From the warm welcome to the wonderfully taught classes, you will find yourself totally at home from the moment you arrive. The retreat is suitable for all levels and you are free to relax/participate as much or as little as you like. The hikes with the dogs were especially fun, as were the cosy evenings by the fire. I can’t wait to return. I can’t recommend a weekend here enough, I left feeling fantastic!”

[testimonial]

Aisling Mc C, April 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Such an incredible retreat. The surroundings are so picturesque, the food is so nourishing and delicious and the yoga classes are so revitalising. Thanks so much Olivia, Francis and our amazing yoga inst

[testimonial]
Suzanne W, May 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]The retreat was beautiful in all ways. Sinead is an excellent yoga teacher and the location and area was perfect. Olivia and Francis are the most wonderful cooks! Never enjoyed eating vegetarian food as much as I did here! Well done. I will be back =) /blockquote>
[testimonial]
El Ecap, May 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Amazing weekend of relaxation with amazing people. The food was so healthy and delicious; the yoga teacher (Maggie) was incredible and Olivia our host was wonderful. Can’t wait to go back. Highly recommend!

[testimonial]

Michelle G, April 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]The Courtyard retreat truly is a prescription for the soul. Perfection.

[testimonial]

Grace-Ann April 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Loved every minute, the accommodation was lovely and cosy. We really liked Maggie’s teaching style, she was clear and struck a nice balance between enjoyable and challenging. We both really enjoyed the food, fabulous soups! We will be back as soon as possible. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. xx

[testimonial]

Marrion & Paddy, Jan, 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]I thought the weekend was great and am so glad I did it. I would recommend it to anyone.
I thought the accommodation was excellent. The yoga was great. I really liked Maggie, and I thought the pace of the weekend was perfect. I’d love to come back again.

[testimonial]

Jackie, Jan 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]I wanted to email to say how much I enjoyed the retreat! Everything was perfect! I loved my shared room with Florence, it was comfortable and cosy. The schedule worked well and I was tired out by 9 o clock each evening! The food was tasty and felt really healthy. Thanks so much for your hospitality and thanks to your Mum and Dad too who were absolutely lovely! I will be recommending the retreat to friends for sure! Thanks again!

[testimonial]

Ciara, Feb 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]I really enjoyed the weekend and thanks to you all for the kind attention, it was what I was hoping for in all aspects. It was an active schedule of events and which was really good and food and classes etc were to a very high standard. Re the Jan detox, I don’t mind free, free, free! that was what I was looking for post-xmas and though it was detox it was still very tasty and varied. The yoga classes were very strong, Maggie is excellent! plenty of variety in her classes, er guidance and concentration were excellent. I would definitely come back for another retreat soon!

[testimonial]

Catherine, Jan 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Great weekend, very relaxing. I thought the yoga sessions were very enjoyable. Naomi is clearly very experienced. Food was fantastic, some of the best vegetarian food ever! (and I lived in Sydney for 10 years!) My wife bought this retreat for me as a present, I would not have thought of buying it for myself, but I would consider it again!

[testimonial]

Tony, Feb 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Just finished my first ever yoga retreat here and loved it. Great yoga practice, great instructor and great food and a gorgeous setting. Thank you.

[testimonial]
Adam, Jan 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Had a lovely time at the Courtyard. Great Yoga instructor. Accommodation is lovely, you can see how much love has been put into restoring it. Food was super. Thanks for a lovely weekend Olivia and Maggie!

[testimonial]

Ann T, Jan 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Escape from the non-stop treadmill of life for a weekend , do yoga , meet lovely people, be served amazing healthy food! What’s not to love and all in amazing surroundings.

[testimonial]

Jane E, Jan 2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Having never done yoga before, I wasn’t sure what to expect. It’d be an understatement to say that I was pleasantly surprised – because actually I was overjoyed at the whole experience. The setting is stunning, and it’s a little haven of tranquillity so close to the big city. But aside from that, everyone and everything is so welcoming. There are no heirs or graces, you’re welcomed in as if you’ve been an old friend for years. The accommodation is wonderful, the original layout of the outlying farm buildings has been transformed into simple yet gorgeous houses/lodges, still retaining the original features of their legacy – wooden beams, saddle stands, grain sack pulleys – whilst managing to be unobtrusive to the overall feeling of home. The yoga classes themselves are taught by caring and experienced teachers. Ours, Maggie, read the tone of the class well, offering simpler poses for me as a beginner, but allowing the more experienced others to push themselves. All equipment is supplied, and it’s top quality.
Then there’s the food – oh my! The food! Again, no heirs or graces, but simple, and very, very good food. Vegetarian, often with gluten & dairy free offerings as standard, presented beautifully and a pleasure for the tastebuds.
You eat with your fellow yogis, and with your teacher if they’re accommodating with you – so you’ll build a real rapport with those sharing this experience with you.
I’d recommend a retreat here to anyone – you’ll make new friends, you’ll eat fabulously delicious and healthy food, you’ll forget you’re in Ireland and even more that you’re only just over an hour from Dublin and you’ll relax like never before.
Massive massive thanks to Olivia for a truly wonderful weekend – to Maggie for guiding me through my first foray into yoga , and to Frances (and Olivia again) for some of tasiest food I’ve ever had.
I’ll almost certainly be back!

[testimonial]

Sandra L, April 2016

[/testimonial]

[testimonials]Thank you to all for such a great weekend!

[testimonial]

Margaret,  March  2016

[testimonial]

[testimonials]Still glowing from last week’s fabulous yoga retreat weekend at the Courtyard. Will definitely be back!

[testimonial]

Maeve B, Jan 2016

[testimonials]Very relaxed but structured too, which was great! Thanks a million! Well done!

[testimonial]

Louise F March  2016

[testimonials]Sinead was an exceptional teacher, I really drew from her knowledge

[testimonial]

Gillian D, March 2016

[testimonials]I loved the yoga and meditation classes and really enjoyed the stress free weekend! Thank you.

[testimonial]

Sophia J, March  2016

[testimonials]Very relaxed but structured too, which was great! Thanks a million! Well done!

[testimonial]

Louise F March  2016

[testimonials]I love how the property’s past has been restored and how it works so well to create a modern homely feel, congrats!

[testimonial]

Rachel, March  2016

[testimonials]Loved the space!

[testimonial]

Siobhan, March  2016

[testimonials]I enjoyed all the classes and the food was fab and the outing was lovely. Thank you for a great weekend:)!

[testimonial]

Carina, March  2016

[testimonials]It was wonderful! You’ve done a beautiful job and it was a real treat to stay here!

[testimonial]

Aran Q, March  2016

[testimonials]Very well organised and convenient location, I will be back! Loved the houses and the courtyard very well renovated, great teacher, welcoming, friendly and confident, food was fab!

[testimonial]

Linda O’D, Feb  2016

[testimonials]Naomi was great, very clear in her instructions, having varying levels in the class she made everyone feel comfortable. As we both dont usually eat vegetarian food at all!! we found the food to be very tasty and filling, couldn’t be improved in our opinion. We really enjoyed the walk with Dee in the forest. We look forward to returning again for a relaxing weekend. Many thanks for your hospitality.

[testimonial]Anne T, Feb  2016

Our Guest Reviews

"Great retreat today. Beautiful venue. Will definitely return"

Carol O Sullivan

10 Dec 2017

"My husband and I have nothing but positive to say about The Courtyard. We made to feel very welcome from start to finish, with a ‘home-away-from-home’ sort of feel the food was an absolute treat and the yoga teaching was insightful and inspiring. Would give 6 stars if we could."

Claire O’ Malley

19th March 2018

"Myself and my Mum had the most fantastic weekend at the Courtyard Yoga Retreat. Everything from the Yoga, to the food, to the setting and the welcome was second to none. Liz Richards is a particularly experienced and excellent yoga teacher. Olivia’s cooking is simply delicious. It is so satisfying, light but filling and extremely tasty and easy to eat. Both Mum and I can’t wait to come back. Thanks v much, Ali"

Ali O Connor

23rd March 2018

"Just back from a most amazing yoga retreat at the courtyard. From the warm welcome, yummy treats by the fire, amazing yoga sessions by Liz, and delicious and nutritious food, it was all just perfect for what I was looking for; rest, restoration, learning, good food and lovely company. Liz is a great teacher, bringing it right back to the basics and through her almost meditative stream of instruction bringing you to a new level of yoga awareness. Thank you all at the Courtyard. I will be back!"

Mathilde Murray-Veldt

14 Jan 2018

"Came to the courtyard retreat with my sister last weekend. It did not disappoint…..beautiful surroundings, comfortable accommodation and delicious vegetarian food. Olivia and her family were very welcoming, always on hand and worked so hard to make our weekend effortless. Liz is an amazing yoga teacher. Her classes allowed us to focus on the body, breath and mind. I felt revitalize and relaxed after a weekend of delicious food, excellent yoga and great company. Wonderful way to start the year!"

Geraldine O’ Gara

15 Jan 2018

"Just back from a weekend yoga retreat and feeling renewed and energised. The yoga classes were truly enjoyable and the vegetarian cuisine was excellent! Olivia is the perfect host and created a warm and friendly atmosphere throughout the weekend. I am looking forward to returning and enjoying another gorgeous weekend in this wonderful venue."

Jackie O’Brien

14th Jan 2018

"Just spent the weekend here . What an amazing place to kick start the year with mind blowing yoga , fantastic food and beautiful surroundings! A great experience I can’t wait to repeat !"

Clara De Paolo

15th Jan 2018

"Words cannot adequately describe how truly amazing the courtyard yoga retreat is … I was looking forward to my weekend but the reality was far better than my expectations. The yoga was incredible and meditative – I learnt more in a weekend than ever before… and the food…… amazing!! A nurturing wellness weekend- I will be back as soon as I can – thank you"

Fiona Barry

18th Jan 2018

"Fantastic day..enjoyed the fresh home made lunch, the desserts & the lovely sweet treats left out for us, The yoga was amazing & Liz is a super teacher, Olivia really made us feel @ home looked after us very well.Great company & beautiful scenic views around the area Will definitely be back"

Deirdre O Farrell

10 Dec 2017